Log in Register

Log in



Remember me?

Register


Advertisement

Facebook introduced Snooze button

Facebook's new Snooze button can mute annoying friends for 30 days

Facebook is now rolling out its Snooze function to all users after a period of testing in September. The tool lets you silence a friend, page, or group for 1 Month so you can temporarily purge their updates from your News Feed.

The controls are similar to the existing Unfollow/ Hide tool that lets you permanently eliminate a user or page's updates from your timeline completely without unfriending them. Rather of Unfollow or Hide, you'll now see the choice to snooze the account for about a month. 

However once again, Snooze actually simply postpones the unavoidable annoyance from a page, so if you are finding yourself snoozing something frequently on Facebook, simply suck it up and unfriend them (or even better, stop using Facebook).